## **PROGRAM**

DAY 1 – WEI	DNESDAY 1 MAY
9.00am	<b>Welcome</b> – Brian Morris, Chair, Energy Users' Association of Australia
	KEYNOTE ADDRESSES
	<b>The Hon Chris Bowen MP</b> – Federal Minister for Climate Change and Energy
	Sally McMahon – Commissioner, AEMC
	Q&A
10.30am	Morning Tea Proudly sponsored by AECO Energy
11.00am	PANEL SESSION: ORCHESTRATING A SMART TRANSITION: BIG SYSTEM VS SMALL SYSTEM
	<b>DYNAMIC</b> Chair: Andrew Richards – Chief Executive Officer, Energy Users' Association of Australia
	Violette Mouchaileh – EGM Reform Delivery, AEMO
	John Cleland - Chief Executive Officer, Essential Energy
	Jason Krstanoski – General Manager of Network Operations, Transgrid
	Sophie Naughton – EGM Energy Markets, Stanwell
12.30pm	<b>Lunch</b> Proudly sponsored by Smartest Energy
1.30pm	<b>PANEL SESSION: BUILDING SOCIAL LICENCE AND THE IMPACT OF BIG INFRASTRUCTURE</b> Chair: Mark Grenning – Policy Director, Energy Users' Association of Australia
	Sabine Heindl – Chief Executive Officer, The Energy Charter
	Alistair Parker – Chief Executive Officer, VicGrid
	<b>Kelly Wood</b> – Group Executive Transmission Development & Growth, Ausgrid
	<b>Jacqui Bridge</b> – EGM Energy Futures, Powerlink
3.00pm	Afternoon Tea Proudly sponsored by AECO Energy
3.30pm	PANEL SESSION: WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO TRANSITION TO NET ZERO?  Chair: Andrew Richards – Chief Executive Officer, Energy Users' Association of Australia
	Nick Maher – Principal, SEC Newgate
	Emma Roberts – EGM Future Energy, CS Energy
	Matt Mumme – Head of Customers and Energy Markets, Tilt Renewables
	Colin Crisafulli – General Manager Future Grid & Asset Management, Endeavour Energy
	Ben Herrig – Development Manager, Fleete Group
5.00pm	END OF DAY 1 CONFERENCE
5.15pm	NETWORKING DRINKS Proudly sponsored by Senex



Note: The program is correct at the time of publishing, however the organisers reserve the right to change the conference program if necessary.

Citi Power Substation Tour - registration required, or

**CONFERENCE CLOSE** (approximate finish time)

Newport Gas-fired Power Station Tour – registration required

4.00pm