Energy Users Welcome Clare Savage To The Australian Energy Regulator

Energy Users Welcome Clare Savage To The Australian Energy Regulator

Emily Wood | September 23, 2019

Australia’s peak body representing some of Australia’s largest energy users, the Energy Users’ Association of Australia (EUAA), welcomes the appointment of Clare Savage to the role of Chair of the Australian Energy Regulator (AER).

“Clare brings an impressive set of skills and knowledge to the role of Chair at the AER taking over from previous chair Paula Conboy who was a great supporter of energy consumers”, said EUAA Chief Executive Officer, Mr Andrew Richards.

“We welcome Clare to this important role at a time when our energy markets are undergoing significant transformation and we look forward to working collaboratively with her and the AER at a critical time for all energy users.”

EUAA represents the needs of some of the largest energy users in Australia that produce many essential goods and services used by the Australian community every day. Member companies include O-I, Kagome, Australian Paper, Alsco, Gouge, Brickworks, Simplot, Woolworths, Westfarmers, Orica, Bluescope Steel, Incitec Pivot, and Air Liquide.

Large energy users pay billions of dollars in energy and network charges every year and have seen these cost skyrocket in recent years. Ensuring energy markets transform in an orderly way is a key concern of Australian energy users who take a significant interest in ensuring our energy systems are sustainable, affordable and reliable for the benefit of all energy users.

– ends –

Media Contact: Emily Wood 0421 042 121

Your current browser is outdated, please download the lastest version: